A refereed forum for discussion of personal and corporate insolvency

About the Journal
The Insolvency Law Journal (ISSN: 1039-3293) covers the whole area of insolvency practice in Australia including bankruptcy, company liquidation and receivership and voluntary administration. It examines both the practical and theoretical issues of this growing area of law and looks at topical issues in the corporate world.

In-depth articles and brief notes discuss important topics of interest and current developments and trends in insolvency legislation. Prominent insolvency practitioners and leading academics from around the world contribute to each issue. The Recent Developments section examines relevant cases, changes to legislation, discussion around reform papers as well as book reviews.

General Editor
The journal is headed by General Editor Dr David Morrison.
Dr Morrison is an interdisciplinary researcher whose interests lie in solving complex commercial problems typically involving taxation law; bankruptcy; and, corporate and insolvency law. The co-author of Australia’s leading commentary on Voluntary Administration, Dr Morrison’s research interests extend to numerous grants and publications. His professional qualifications include: Barrister-at-law; Chartered Accountant (CA); Chartered Tax Advisor of The Taxation Institute (CTA); and, Member Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (TEP).

Editorial Board
Peter Agardy, Barrister-at-Law, Melbourne
Karen Axford, Federation University
David Brown, Associate Professor, Adelaide Law School, University of Adelaide
Jim Corkery, Professor of Law, School of Law, Bond University, Gold Coast
The Hon Justice Julie Dodds-Streeton, Retired Justice, Federal Court of Australia
Dr John Duns, Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, Monash University
Professor James Jackson, Emeritus Professor, Southern Cross University, Lismore
Professor Andrew Keay, Professor of Corporate and Commercial Law, Department of Law, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Professor Rosalind Mason, Adjunct Professor, School of Law, Queensland University of Technology
Stewart Maiden QC, Barrister, Owen Dixon Chambers, Melbourne
Michael Murray, Visiting Fellow, School of Law, Queensland University of Technology
Dr James O’Donovan, Special Counsel, Lavan Legal

Section Editors
Dr David Morrison, Reader in Law, TC Beirne School of Law, University of Queensland
Lynne Taylor, Professor, School of Law, University of Canterbury

The consolidated table of authors and articles for this Journal is available here.

Indexing/abstracting services
The following websites contain details of material published in the Journal:
http://legal.thomsonreuters.com.au/australian-legal-journals-index-online/productdetail/85643 (Australian Legal Journals Index)
https://clarivate.com/products/web-of-science/ (Web of Science Emerging Sources Citation Index)

The Australian Legal Journals Index is an online legal database prepared by the Lionel Murphy Library of the Commonwealth Attorney-General’s Department. It is produced by Thomson Reuters and is available via subscription.
The ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index) is an online database formerly produced by Thomson Reuters and now maintained by Clarivate Analytics. It is part of the Web of Science Core Collection and is available via subscription.

Subscribe or Purchase
To subscribe to this Journal or purchase individual articles, please visit our “Subscribe or Purchase” page.

Contents listing
For the individual contents pages for each Part, click here.