Australian Intellectual Property Journal (AIPJ)

Discourse on the interplay of intellectual property, markets and technology

About the Journal
The Australian Intellectual Property Journal (ISSN: 1038-1635) examines important intellectual property law issues and developments within Australia and around the globe.

Articles cover the whole range of intellectual property law issues including copyright, trade marks, patent law, industrial design and unfair competition, as well as legal issues implicated in the new computing, telecommunications, multi-media, and internet technologies.

Contributors are acknowledged experts in the fields of intellectual property and technology law.

General Editor
Dr David Lindsay is an Associate Professor at Monash University, where he teaches copyright, intellectual property, cyberlaw and trusts. He is an expert in technology, copyright and privacy law and has written extensively on these topics, including his 2007 book, International Domain Name Law: ICANN and the UDRP (Hart, 2007). From 2007-2010 he was a co-author of the legal service, Lahore and Rothnie, Copyright and Designs (LexisNexis/Butterworths, 1996- ).

Since 2008 he has been a member of the Media and Communications Committee of the Law Council of Australia and in 2011-2012 was a member of the Copyright Council Expert Group. He is currently a board member of the Australian Privacy Foundation and a member of the expert Advisory Committee for the ALRC reference on Copyright and the Digital Economy.

His current research interests include digital copyright, privacy and social networking sites and intermediary liability.

Advisory Board
Hon W M C Gummow AC QC, High Court of Australia
Ann Dufty, Solicitor, Melbourne
David Llewelyn, Professor of IP Law, King’s College London; Professor (Practice), School of Law, Singapore Management University
Michael D Pendleton, Professor,School of Law, Chinese University of Hong Kong; Emeritus Professor, Murdoch University, Perth
Warwick A Rothnie, Barrister
Hon Peter C Heerey AM QC, Barrister, Chairperson, Australian Electoral Commission
Dr Damian Slizys, Partner, F B Rice & Co, Melbourne
Dr Melissa DeZwart, Associate Professor, University of Adelaide
Janice Luck, Senior Lecturer, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne

Indexing/abstracting services
The following websites contain details of material published in the Journal: (Australian Legal Journals Index) (Web of Science Emerging Sources Citation Index)

The Australian Legal Journals Index is an online legal database prepared by the Lionel Murphy Library of the Commonwealth Attorney-General’s Department. It is produced by Thomson Reuters and is available via subscription.
The ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index) is an online database formerly produced by Thomson Reuters and now maintained by Clarivate Analytics. It is part of the Web of Science Core Collection and is available via subscription.

Subscribe or Purchase
To subscribe to this Journal or purchase individual articles, please visit our “Subscribe or Purchase” page.

Contents listing
For the individual contents pages for each Part, click here.