Environmental and Planning Law Journal (EPLJ)

Cutting edge critique in environmental law and policy

About the Journal
The Environmental and Planning Law Journal is the recognised vehicle in Australia for the publication of high quality, in-depth reviews of all aspects of environmental law and policy.

The Journal specialises in cutting edge analysis, providing well-researched articles that cover significant developments across the environmental spectrum, including climate change and the impact on corporate law.

Coverage also includes integrated natural resources management; the ramifications of planning decisions; energy development; impacts on biodiversity; sustainability strategies; corporate liability and law enforcement; and environmental assessment.

The Environmental and Planning Law Journal provides a forum for discussing these and other issues in light of the impact of regulation, policy, development of economic instruments, administration and reform.

Dr Gerry Bates is an independent consultant in environmental law and policy who undertakes specialist courses at The University of Sydney and UNSW Australia. He has been honoured by the Law Council of Australia and National Environmental Law Association for his contributions to environmental law.

Editorial Board
Dr Nicholas Brunton – Henry Davis York, Sydney
Ms Jess Feehely – EDO Tasmania
Assoc Professor Alex Gardner – University of Western Australia
Professor Neil Gunningham – Australian National University
Assoc Professor Cameron Holley – UNSW Australia
Emeritus Professor Zada Lipman – Macquarie University
Professor Rosemary Lyster – The University of Sydney
Assoc Professor Andrew Macintosh – Australian National University
Professor Simon Marsden – Flinders University
Professor Jan McDonald – University of Tasmania
Dr Chris McGrath – The University of Queensland
Adjunct Professor Greg McIntyre SC – John Toohey Chambers, Perth
Professor Jacqueline Peel – University of Melbourne
The Hon Justice Brian Preston SC – Chief Judge, Land and Environment Court of New South Wales
Mrs Judith Preston – Solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales and the Northern Territory; Honorary Fellow, Macquarie University
Mr Jeff Smith – Humane Society International
Professor Tim Stephens – The University of Sydney
Ms Amelia Thorpe – UNSW Australia

Subscribe or Purchase
To subscribe to this Journal or purchase individual articles, please visit our “Subscribe or Purchase” page.

Contents listing
For the individual contents pages for each Part, click here.